February 2012 Reading Stats

Remember how I’m sort of crazy about compiling my reading history?  Well, here is February’s list of stats.

# of Books Read: 8 (Year to date, that makes 17)

Total Pages Read: 1945 (Year to date, that makes 5767)

Books Read:

We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

What I Was by Meg Rosoff

The Giver by Lois Lowry

Looking for Alaska by John Green

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis

Divergent by Veronica Roth

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Favorite Book of the Month: I have no idea.  Most of the books I read were really good, but I don’t foresee myself purchasing any of those I don’t already own or rereading any of these any time soon.  So I pass on this question.

Interesting Tidbit: I listened to two audiobooks this month.  I find I usually like them, but that they take me forever to get through given my (thankfully) short commute!  Also, I read exclusively fiction this month and almost all YA.  I tend to go through phases in my reading and right now I am having a YA moment.

In the Works: I am working on In Too Deep right now.  As for the month of March, I plan on reading Anne of Green Gables for the Book Hoarders Anonymous March read-along.  I also am hoping to get to The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe and a zombie book I picked up called Rot and Ruin.  I also recently grabbed Paper Towns and The Book Thief from the used book store, so I hope to get to those, too.  Finally, I have at least a half dozen holds I am waiting for from the public library.  I expect that a few of those books will come in to round out the month!  (Looks like I’ll be busy!)

What I Learned: Apparently YA lit is much more my wheelhouse than I previously knew.  I’ve been reading it almost exclusively lately.  I also learned that blogging is fun, but a lot of work.  I am enjoying it, though!

Leave a Reply

