It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (3)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a feature hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  Come share what you’ve working on and check out what others are reading, too!

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare– I picked this up because I was told I would actually believe/enjoy the love triangle.  I’m not really sure that’s going to happen given the characters I’ve met so far, but there is some good action and interesting world-building, so I am enjoying it.  Am I the only one who thinks that the guy on the cover is sort of Robert Pattinson-y?  It makes me dislike this cover.

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery– Reading this along with the BHA over at The Cheap Reader.  I haven’t made any progress in the last week as I have been trying to focus on my library books (I had a bunch of holds come in and it is throwing my plans for this month off a bit.)  I need to get back to it before the month ends and hope to do that once I finish up Clockwork Angel!

Matched by Ally Condie– This is the audiobook I’m listening to on my commute.  I am enjoying the story so far, although not much has happened.  The author is really good with the world-building here, though.

What are you reading these days?

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (3)

    • I started Partials instead of picking Anne back up! Bad Elizabeth! But Partials is promising to be a quick read, so I think I’ll have time for Anne this weekend. Blogging has started to take up the times I used to spend reading, so I haven’t been tearing through things quite as fast lately!

  1. Glad you are enjoying Matched so far! I liked that book much more than the sequel unfortunately. I guess Will (?) does look like RP on the cover of Clockwork Angel. The love triangle isn’t too bad in that book, and agree that the action and world building is interesting.
    Happy listening and reading!

Leave a Reply

