Readathon Post 1

Currently Reading: The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

Thoughts on Current Read: This book is creeping me out just as I had hoped it would!  There is mysterious knocking, cold spots inside the house, and mysterious writing on the wall.  Also, I think I am a sucker for the idea that houses are born bad.

Pages Read since last post: 146

Pages Read Overall: 146

Books Finished Overall: none, yet

Other Stuff: I have the perfect atmosphere to be reading The Haunting… dark/gray/windy day; squirrels running around my attic and a cat on the roof making noises to totally creep me out (won’t go into the fact that we’ve called the landlord three times about the squirrels and she’s done NOTHING).  And to go along with my spooky fall read, I’ve been eating fall foods: pumpkin muffin, honeycrisp apple, hot tea- decaf, and a hot chocolate that the husband grabbed me from Starbucks.  I also snuck in a very brief nap.  Oh, and my chihuahua has spent most of the morning cuddling with me on the couch.  I think she is a very big fan of the readathon!

4 thoughts on “Readathon Post 1

    • I looked at a couple of old readathon posts from other bloggers to make a “template”… it’s nice to see my progress, but I feel like I am a slow reader in comparison to others!

  1. Sounds like the PERFECT reading atmosphere! It’s also grey and rainy here, and while I’m not reading anything creepy, it does make it feel extra nice to be cozied up indoors with a book 🙂

    • Absolutely! It’s supposed to rain here tonight, so I’m looking forward to that. Luckily it’s been gray all day, so I am content to curl up on the couch with a book, too!

Leave a Reply

