Readathon Post 2

Currently Reading: The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart

Thoughts on Current Read: I’m only 10 pages in, but Ruby has a strong voice and I think she’s going to be a lot of fun.  Also, there are footnotes.  I ❤ footnotes!!!

Pages Read since last post: 110

Pages Read Overall: 256

Books Finished Overall: The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

Other Stuff: I’ve been mostly absorbed in the Oklahoma-Texas game, but Oklahoma has a commanding lead (YAY!) so I’m reading/watching simultaneously now.  Food-wise, I had some leftover Thai fried rice and a chocolate pecan turtle for lunch.  I am in need of a snack now, but haven’t figured out what I want yet.  My chihuahua is still cuddling with me under our favorite purple blanket.  This is pretty awesome!

2 thoughts on “Readathon Post 2

  1. I loved TBL so much!! I seriously wish I’d checked out the second book in the series so I could read more about Ruby. I love her more than JD already and am excited for you to read/finish the book!

    I think I’ll be doing the same thing you are soon: reading and watching a football game. The Tigers play the Yankees tonight too, so that’ll probably slow me down as well.

    I know I’m always like, woo readathon and all excited about it, but I seriously LOVE today. I’m so glad you decided to do it!!

    • Ruby is quite a fun character, I am enjoying here quite a bit. I am hoping your Tigers beat the Yankees, there is really no baseball team I dislike more than the Yankees! Glad you’ve been following along– it’s fun to readathon with a buddy!

Leave a Reply

