Readathon Post 3

Currently Reading: The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart

Thoughts on Current Read: Still enjoying Ruby Oliver!  There is quite a bit of angst in this book, but it’s of the smart and funny teenage girl type and I actually like that.

Pages Read since last post: 175

Pages Read Overall: 431

Books Finished Overall: The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

Other Stuff: Husband was a dear (again) and got me a snack of happy hour mozzarella sticks and a cherry limeade from Sonic after the Oklahoma game ended.  Then he disappeared to do some cleaning and leave me to my reading.  He scolds me whenever he catches me checking Twitter.  It’s funny.  Still having a fun time, but I am getting a little lazy-feeling from sitting in one spot all day.  I’ll have to rotate around or maybe do something else for a little bit in this next segment of time.

6 thoughts on “Readathon Post 3

    • Absolutely! I’m actually impressed he’s been so supportive and staying out of my way. Though right now he’s watching TV and I’m reading in the same room. I don’t want to leave the room because that would mean going to bed and I’m afraid I’d fall asleep if I read in bed!

  1. I’ve only read one book by E. Lockhart, The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, which I really liked. I need to read more!

    Aw, I love that your husband picked up snacks for you. After doing this for a few times, my husband now knows that it’s best if he makes himself scarce during readathon days. He even offered to do the grocery shopping for me so that I wouldn’t have to worry about doing it today!

  2. That is a wonderful hubby. I think having someone to fetch things for you is the best way to do the readathon. 🙂
    Congrats on reading so many pages and enjoy your books!!

Leave a Reply

