October 2012 Roundup

October was one of my most productive and fun reading months this year.  The Readathon was a huge part of keeping me enthused and engaged and I’m hopeful I’ll get to join again someday.  I also have been tearing through a couple of series that I’ve been really enjoying.  I’ve kept up a little better with blogging, but work is about to get super crazy and I’m behind on reviews, so things might slow down in the next few weeks, but I’m not sure yet.

Books Read (with links to my reviews):

The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz

Curse of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz

The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

The Boyfriend List by E. Lockhart

Great with Child by Beth Ann Fennelly

Revenge of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz

The Spellmans Strike Back by Lisa Lutz

Trail of the Spellmans by Lisa Lutz

One for the Money by Janet Evanovich

Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich

In the Works: I am currently working on a couple of challenges/read-alongs focused on catching up on some series I’ve enjoyed, but not made it back to.  I am currently reading The Wednesday Wars by Gary D. Schmidt, the companion book to Okay for Now, which I loved.  I will also be picking up Anne of Avonlea this month for my read-along with Alison.  And I’m having a hard time tearing myself away from Stephanie Plum, so you can bet I’ll be reading a couple more of those in the coming month.

What’s going on in your reading/blogging world?

2 thoughts on “October 2012 Roundup

  1. I need to get back to the Stephanie Plum books. I think I read too many in a row and got burnt out, but I know that I liked them. I watched the One for the Money movie and loved it, even if it was Katherine Heigl (sp?), who is usually not my favorite.

    • The Stephanie Plums are unputdownable for me! I need to slow down before I burn out. I’ve been wondering whether or not to watch the movie because I’m not a fan of Heigl either, but I’m curious how it turns out. May have to track it down now!

Leave a Reply

