15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Bedtime Reading

April at Good Books Good Wine is hosting a 15 day Book Blogger Challenge.  Here is post #2.  Today we’re talking about bedtime reading rituals.

I’m not sure my bedtime reading ritual is anything all that special.  I typically get myself ready for bed, cozy up under the covers with the dog (my chihuahua sleeps under the covers) and read for as long as I can keep my eyes open or until my husband comes in to talk to me/tuck me in (he’s a night owl and I’m a morning person, so we pretty much never go to bed at the same time).  I usually read only one book at a time, so I read whatever I am currently engrossed in.  If I am reading an ebook, I try to limit my screen time before bed, so I may change it out for a paper book if I have one going on the side.  Also, scary books don’t come out after dark in my house, so I wouldn’t bring one to bed with me either.  These days I am often so tired I fall asleep without reading, but reading before bed has always been a great way for me to calm down and get ready for sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

