15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Blogging BFFs

April at Good Books Good Wine is hosting a 15 day Book Blogger Challenge.  Here is post #3– Who are your blogging BFFs?

This question is a little obnoxious, but I do want to recognize one person whom I met through blogging.  Just know I like many more blogs and consider many, many more people my blogging buddies.

My blogging BFF is Kyle from A Reader’s Pensieve.  Kyle and I chat nearly every day via twitter, g-chat, or text.  We have pretty similar tastes in books so I can always count on her for an honest opinion about whatever I want to read next.  Kyle is an awesome teacher and I love hearing about all her adventures in education.  (Seriously, I love teachers and education.)  When not talking about books, we can be found complaining about the weather (which apparently is never nice in either Michigan or Texas), the fact that we both blush furiously at inopportune times, or our significant others, who are supportive of our reading habits, but rarely pick up a book themselves.  We can also be counted on to expound upon the virtues of the Oxford comma.  (You know you’ve found a BFF when you are both so passionate about comma placement.)  I am hoping that someday our paths will cross in real life!

2 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Blogging BFFs

  1. You are the best! Seriously, we will meet in person someday. Is there a vacation in Texas in my future? You and I can hang out and Corey can rent Lydia to find out if he likes babies and then he and Zack can just sit at your house all day and not leave. It will be awesome!!

    #oxfordcommaforever

Leave a Reply

