September 2014 Roundup

Well, I have been on quite the reading spree lately.  I finished EIGHT books in September, which is twice as many as I usually do, so wow.  I’m three books ahead on my Goodreads goal now, so I guess it’s time to pick up some massive epic fantasy tome now, huh?  Anyways, been on a bit of a chick lit jag and since chick lit is one of my mainstays, it’s been a lot of fun finding some new authors to follow.

I am waaaaaaaay behind on reviews and haven’t been feeling the motivation to catch up.  Eventually I will, I’m sure, though it might be mini-reviews at this point.

Books Read:

Boomerang by Noelle August

Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick

All Lined Up by Cora Carmack

Time of My Life by Allison Winn Scotch

The Theory of Opposites by Allison Winn Scotch

Smoke Gets in Your Eyes: And Other Lessons from the Crematory by Caitlin Doughty

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Girls in White Dresses by Jennifer Close

In the Works: I just finished another Liane Moriarty book (like 10 minutes ago), so I’m in between reads at the moment.  I’ve got a couple checked out from the library, so I’ll either start How To Tell Toledo from the Night Sky by Lydia Netzer or These Things Hidden by Heather Gudenkauf next.  I’m also impatiently waiting for my next Audible credit so I can start another audiobook!

What’s new with you?

 

 

2 thoughts on “September 2014 Roundup

    • I really liked it… she shares some really interesting, sometimes sad, sometimes gross anecdotes about working in the funeral industry. It gets a little preachy at the end, but that was my only complaint.

Leave a Reply

