January 2015 Roundup

Every now and then I get on a serious reading/blogging kick and I’m just blowing through books and have reviews scheduled for weeks out.  That is where I’m at right now and it’s a nice feeling.  I read nine books in January which is the most I’ve read in a month since my daughter was born in 2013 and many were really good.  I’ve been working on the Read Harder challenge, too… I’ve already completed 6 of the 24 tasks (most of these are checking off the ones I do without really trying).  All that to say, I’m feeling good about where I am blogging/reading wise right now and hoping to ride this wave of enthusiasm for a while longer.

Books Read:

I’ll Give Your the Sun by Jandy Nelson

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (audio)

War Dances by Sherman Alexie (audio)

Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers

If You Lived Here, You’d Be Here Now by Claire LaZebnik

Here’s Looking at You by Mhairi McFarlane (audio)

The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien

In the Works: I’m currently reading The Smart One by Jennifer Close, whose debut I read last year and enjoyed.  I’m still deciding which audiobook to start next, as I just finished the one I was reading this morning.  I know my next ebook will be The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily Danforth because I have it checked out from the library already.  I’m on the library hold list for a bunch of other books right now, too, and I’m sure they will all come in at once.  In any case, I’ve got lots I want to read and will surely keep busy on that front.

One goal I have for the next month is to try to post some non-review content.  I’m trying to get back onto the Top Ten Tuesday bus, since that is a fun way to participate with the community and having a prompt helps me immensely.  Also, I have been reading faster than I can write reviews, so I’d like to take the time to catch up on my review backlog.

How was your January?  Read anything good?

One thought on “January 2015 Roundup

Leave a Reply

