May/June 2015 Roundup

I’ve taken a month-long hiatus from the blog, sort of by accident.  Every now and then I get major blogging burn-out and I’ve been very meticulous about keeping up with my reviews in the last year and hit a point recently where I just could not make myself care.  But, as is always case, I end up missing blogging after a while and drag myself out of the funk to write something up.

May and June were not particularly incredible reading months, by any means, but I’ve been working on my Read Harder challenge and some of those books tend to be a bit on the slow side for me, as they require me to step outside my comfort zone.  Also, I’ve been enduring some rather frustrating toddler sleep struggles which have left me wiped out in the evenings and cut into a lot of my evening me time.  In any case, I’m hoping to get back on track with both reading and blogging as this summer continues, but we’ll see if life cooperates with me.

Books Read in May:

It Felt Like a Kiss by Sarra Manning (reread)

Blankets by Craig Thompson

Nine Uses for an Ex-Boyfriend by Sarra Manning (audio)

Three Wishes by Liane Moriarty

Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier (audio)

Books Read in June:

All Joy and No Fun: The Paradox of Modern Parenting by Jennifer Senior (audio)

Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Trade Me by Courtney Milan

In the Works: I’m currently reading Endlessly by Kiersten White and listening to The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa (I guess I’m having a YA paranormal moment).  Not sure what is up next, but I’ve got a bunch of stuff I’m looking forward to on hold from the library, so we’ll see what becomes available first.  Blogging-wise, I’ve got a ton of reviews to catch up on, so probably look for some mini (or mini-mini) reviews when I get around to writing them.  I also hope to do a mid-year recap of the Read Harder challenge as I’ve made some really awesome progress with it.  I also want to jump in on Top Ten Tuesdays when the topics are fun, but that is kind of my last priority, so we’ll see how it goes.

What’s going on in your reading/blogging/regular lives?

 

2 thoughts on “May/June 2015 Roundup

  1. Hi!! I’ve been kind of eh on reading lately too. I’ve been DNFing a lot, so I haven’t finished a lot lately, but I did decide to try the Throne of Glass series again. I got The Assassin’s Blade (the novella collection), since everyone says to read that first, so that’s what I’m plugging through.

    I also decided to blog again…we’ll see how long I last 🙂

  2. Really haven’t read much in the past 2 weeks or blogged either. I just can’t bring myself to finish a book properly or post anything because I haven’t read much. Thinking of finishing up Fairest by Marissa Meyer this week and hopefully finding a new book to read 😀

Leave a Reply

