15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Book Flinging

April at Good Books Good Wine is hosting a 15 day Book Blogger Challenge.  Here is post #4- What’s the last book you flung across the room?

Oh boy.  I think I would have to say that this honor falls on Insurgent by Veronica Roth.  I’m not sure I’ve ever been that mad at a book before, but I was angry-disappointed by Insurgent.  There was SO much hype and I really, really liked Divergent so I had high hopes for its sequel.  But no, Tris turned into a whiny brat with a death wish and Tobias lost all his ideals and they made out at weird times and just ugh.  I am still a little mad about this book.  All I can say is that I won’t be reading Allegiant whenever it comes out.

2 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Book Flinging

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you had a rather negative experience with Insurgent! I must admit that I was a little disappointed in the sophomore novel in the series as well, although that was primarily because there was very little interaction between Tris and Tobias, which was one of the primary draws of Divergent for me. I have a sneaking suspicion I know where Allegiant will lead us, and I’ll be reading it when it’s released if only to satisfy my own curiosity.

    • I’ll admit I am a little curious to see what happens, but I was just SO disappointed by Insurgent, I’m not sure I want to set myself up for that again with Allegiant! I’ll probably just read reviews/ask friends to tell me what happens!

Leave a comment